I really love these pants

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Blazer: Saver’s, Blouse: Goodwill, Trousers: The Bobbin Slow Fashion & Sustainable Designs, Gifted Bag, Booties: Jessica Simpson (via Marshalls)These pants, these pants, these pants. Some might say they’re unflattering, that the slight flair at the hip isn’t doing me any favors but I love them. The bold, almost jodhpur-esque silhouette is perfect in the crisp and preppy Pendleton tweed.

It was easy to play up the prep school vibe with a navy blazer and classic  blouse and I took a chance pairing them with my favorite peep toe booties. I was worried where the pants ended and booties began would leave an unflattering swatch of skin (which it did) but it kept the pants from appearing too cropped, so I went with it and liked it.

what ‘unflattering’ pieces do you wear & love?

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

25 responses to “I really love these pants

  1. And I really love your pants AND this photo shoot scenery 🙂

  2. I love the pants too!! They look so good with that blazer – and why not pair them with your favorite booties? Sometimes you just have to wear what you love – and I LOVE this look on you!

  3. HEY! I know that place…..
    There is NOTHING unflattering about this outfit. It made me seethe with jealousy. I want all of it. So gorgeous.

  4. i love those pants too! you look gorg! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

  5. I love the print on those pants, and the way you styled them is so edgy! You are rocking your style girl!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  6. Gorgeous outfit!! You look amazing!!!

    xoxo
    Thania

    http://imaddictedtoglamour.blogspot.gr/

  7. Those pants are so cool! I love them and the booties work well with them too!

  8. I love how you styled those pants itch the ankle boots and preppy vibe. If you love them, wear them proud!!

  9. Cute pants & love your bag!

    • Thank you Audrey, the bag was a gift from a friend and the pants were designed by Vermont designer Gyllian of The Bobbin

  10. I appreciate your opinion dear. 🙂

    Thank you!

    Lovely pics. xoxo

    http://www.eleganceofluxury.blgospot.com

  11. I loved your outfit, and the combination of the cropped pants, and peep-toe booties. You paired them perfectly! I also love the color of your hair!!!
    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog!

  12. Those are some fantastic pants. Plaid is always great for fall.

  13. The pants are awesome, but THOSE SHOES. If I wore heels, I’d be all over those 🙂

  14. Love these photos! Great blog!

Leave a Reply

