the Jumpsuit and a Gold Sequin Jacket

Dollar Store Sunnies, Sequin Jacket: Calvin Klein, Belt: Possibility Shop, Vintage Jumpsuit: Downtown Threads, Michael Antonio HeelsThis is the same exact look as yesterday, I just swapped out the blazer for a little bling and added a pop of color with a classic red belt. If I ever had the chance to go back in time and attend one of Warhol’s factory parties I would wear something very similar.

what party/event do you wish you could (or could have) attend? what would you wear?

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

20 responses to “the Jumpsuit and a Gold Sequin Jacket

  1. love the bling blazer!

    xx amy
    Leopard and Lillies

    • Thanks Amy, I’m going to try and wear it as much as I can this fall, it’s too fun to save for dressy occasions!

  2. Cool sequin blazer! The gold color looks great on you 🙂

  3. Any party that’s not a children’s birthday party!!! I would wear an off the shoulder dress and heels like yours.

    • haha! You should dress like that for your next “kids” party Aleisha! Start pretending you’re on the real housewives of MD!

  4. Oh Cait!!! I am loving how you have been styling this jumpsuit! The sequined jacket looks so lush with it!

  5. your heels are fabulous!

  6. So fabulous!! I love how you’re rocking a jumpsuit AND platform heels AND a sequined blazer – and you look amazing! That gold is so perfect with your skin tone. Now I want a jumpsuit!

    • Haha thank you Catherine! When you stop and think about it, this outfit combo (jumpsuit, sequins, platforms) is almost exactly what most drag queens wear! I’m loving it too!

  7. amazing outfit! I have a similar sequin jacket which I haven’t worn out yet, it always seems a little loud. I love the way you paired it with the subdued black jumpsuit though 🙂

    • I had the same issues when I first started trying to style this jacket too Izzy. I didn’t know how to balance out all the glitter. Keep the rest of your outfit simple, dark jeans and a tee or silk blouse and you should end up nicely.

  8. Those shoes are absolutely amazing, and so perfect with this look – it’s so effortlessly glam: love it!

  9. Oh my, I LOVE this.

  10. I LOVE that blazer….and that color is terrific with your hair color. I think sequined blazers looks great when worn over monochromatic black. That’s how I usually where my collection.
    xx
    Ella
    Amazing Selection of Vintage Sequin Jackets

    • Thank Ella, I’m really going to try and work this jacket into my wardrobe more, it’s too fun to save for “special occasions”! My only issue is that when I wear my hair down with this jacket it gets caught in the sequins! any tricks or tips (besides up-dos?)

Leave a Reply

