the Jumpsuit and a Green Jacket

Dollar Store Sunglasses, Blazer: Talbots (via Goodwill), Vintage Jumpsuit: Downtown Threads, Belt: Target, Micheal Antonio HeelsA jumpsuit isn’t exactly a practical piece for me to have in my wardrobe but I just couldn’t say no to when I saw it at Downtown Threads. It’s not sexy in a “conventional” way, in fact if you’re not careful you could end up with wicked camel toe making yourself look short/stumpy, but I think there is something to be said for the confidence they inspire. My inner studio 54 disco diva came out when I put this piece on and I felt incredible.

Am I ready to wear this to the office? No. But who knows, a couple more spins around the block in this one piece and you just may see me doing my best Travolta impression in the produce section at the co-op.

What unconventional pieces are hanging in your closet?

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

6 responses to “the Jumpsuit and a Green Jacket

  1. I think you mean Studio 54. The camel toe is one of my checklist items when wearing a jumpsuit or high-waist pants. This looks SO good on you. Super sexy, mama!

  2. I am a sucker for jumpsuits and rompers and I don’t really know why. I love this one Cait and OMG those heels are incredible!!!!!!!

  3. I love the blazer over this jumpsuit. It makes it look super stylish, and those heels are awesome!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  4. What a gorgeous colored blazer! And I’m in love with those heels!

    XO
    http://www.pearlsandpaws.blogspot.com

  5. Pingback: the Jumpsuit and a Gold Sequin Jacket | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

