Flock of Seagulls in Gingham

Dollar Store Sunnies, Ruffle Front Jacket: Gifted, Gingham Button up: Goodwill, High Waisted Jeans: H&M, Belt & Oxfords: Target

Anything with a ruffle front instantly has me thinking Edwardian style. Edwardian style makes me think British, British makes me think British Pop, and of course nothing says British Pop like Flock of Seagulls. Bet you thought I was going to say The Beatles.

What do you think of ruffle fronts?

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

14 responses to “Flock of Seagulls in Gingham

  1. Love love love everything about this. The jeans, your hair, the jacket… you look amazing 🙂

  2. I totally used to have a jacket like that – until I realized it was way too big and got rid of it. Sadness, because I’d love to copy this outfit!

  3. What a cute jacket Cait! I love me some gingham too. And I am a fan of ruffle fronts because, well, I have no chest so I can pull it off. LOL

  4. I love anything with ruffles! This jacket is fabulous!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Thanks Meredith! I just bought a great ruffle front blouse that I can’t wait to wear… I don’t think ruffle on ruffle would be a good look though…

  5. love this jacket! stunning!

    amy

    Leopard and Lillies

    • I’ve had this coat for close to three years Amy! Can’t believe that I’m just now starting to work it into my everyday wardrobe!

  6. I love that jacket! Actually I love this whole outfit 🙂

    Natasha ~ TashaDelrae.com

  7. You look gorgeous! I really really like the ruffle detail on your jacket!

    ~Jacy

    http://www.laviedelenore.blogspot.com

  8. That ruffly jacket is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

