an homage to Tina, Stevie, and Keith

Hat: UO, Dollar Store Sunnies, Blanket Coat: Clothes Exchange, Silk Mini Dress: H&M, Booties: Old NavyThe mini is for Tina (though my legs literally pale in comparison to her famous gams). A felt fedora for Keith, no one pulled off  the multi day bender chic look like he did back in the day (not to mention his amazing collection of accessories.. can you imagine that closet?!) and the kimono-esque sleeves on this Irish wool blanket coat are begging to be twirled onstage by Ms. Nicks, tambourine in hand.

What musicians have shaped/inspired your style? 

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

16 responses to “an homage to Tina, Stevie, and Keith

  1. I love the homage notion behind this post – so much inspirational style comes from musicians. This blanket coat is so awesome for fall!

    Sea and Swank

    • Thanks Susie, this coat is one of my favorite fall pieces, I wear it a lot more than is represented on my blog. It’s perfect to throw on over jeans or leggings.

  2. great boho/rocker look!!! must copy soon!!!
    thanks for sharing!!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • It was definitely a step outside my comfort zone but I think it came together well in the end (though next time I’ll be rocking the mini dress over leggings of some kind)

  3. I am in love with that coat. It’s so gorgeous.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  4. such a great look! Love the hat!
    xo,
    nancy

  5. I love this outfit! I totally see where you got inspired by them! 😀
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  6. Beautiful look! I am in love with that hat! xo
    Best, M.
    http://fadedmstyle.com

    • I have a feeling this hat is going to be my go to in terms of fall toppers! I got it on sale last year and didn’t wear it nearly as much as I wanted too!

  7. I LOVE the blanket coat, especially with that dress -so cute!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

Leave a Reply

