Proper Smoking Slippers

This past weekend I spent a gorgeous fall day playing dress up while the lovely Julie of Julie Howk Photography snapped away with her camera. Not only is Julie an artist behind the lens but she’s got an eye for color pairings and a thirst for adventure unmatched by Indy himself. Dollar Store Sunnies, Navy Blazer & Lace Blouse: Goodwill, Leopard Belt & Slippers: Target, Skirt: Downtown ThreadsScott Disick may have worn them first but these babies are on the fast track to becoming my go to fall flat. Perfect with everything from skinny jeans to babydoll dresses and tights these leopard smoking slippers lend a funky vibe to this otherwise preppy outfit. They’re great for days when you’re on the run or when your feet demand respite from heels. The navy and mustard play well off the leopard accessories and the lace detailing on the blouse rounds out the look with a grounded, feminine feel.

What shoes are rounding out your fall footwear wishlist?

all photos taken by Julie Howk Photography – find Julie on Facebook

21 responses to “Proper Smoking Slippers

  1. I love this look – the slippers add a nice little punch. Great skirt too!

    Sea and Swank

  2. You’re such a fox, C. Dang girl where you get them legs?!?! These pictures are amazing! The outfit is so chic, and the slippers are right-on. Head-to-toe fab.

    • Ooh Aimee, you are too sweet! I guess walking to work everyday has been paying off, it also helps that Julie is amazing behind the camera!

  3. That skirt is a beautiful shape and color and I LOVE the shoes!

    • Thanks Christine, my friend actually consigned this skirt and a few days later I bought it without knowing it was hers! every time I wear it I always end up running into her.

  4. I love the leopard print loafers. They look awesome with this outfit!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. wow what an elegant outfit! You look so amazing on those colors!

  6. I loooooooooooove this look Cait. Those smoking slippers are PERFECT!

  7. BTW your hair looks AMAZING!!!!

  8. Those are some fabulous shoes. I have been wanting a pair of printed smoking slippers!

  9. I can’t tell you how happy I am to have discovered your blog – have just spent ages scrolling through your posts and coveting your hair! Really love this outfit, too – the perfect combination of simple and chic!

  10. I just bought those loafers and I never want to take them off!! These photos are fabulous… You look amazing!

  11. Love this outfit! Mustard and leopard print always look great together.

Leave a Reply

