old khakis & a new canoe

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Denim Button up: Miley for Walmart, Tee: Target, Pants: Gap, Boots: LL Bean, Ring: Kohl’sIf only Monday’s were this fun.

Early Saturday morning I bought D a canoe for his birthday but since the weather was so beautiful I surprised him with it a month early. Less than an hour after D received his gift we were paddling down the Winooski River. It was the perfect way to enjoy the beautiful fall weather.

I kept my attire classic; perfectly worn in kahkis, white tee, and denim camp shirt paired with LL Bean’s dainty duck boot create the quintessential New England weekend outfit.

What’s your ideal weekend ensemble?

10 responses to “old khakis & a new canoe

  1. great photos! looks like so much fun!

    amy

    Leopard and Lillies

  2. Great outfit for a casual morning on the River. Those photos are beautiful!

    xo Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  3. Nailed it……again! And made me miss New England even more!

  4. Perfect simple outdoor chic! Love me a great pair of LL Bean duck boots!!

    • These duck boots really are quite dainty (for a pair of boots) and have this wonderfully nostalgic feel to them! I highly recommend a pair but make sure you order a size to two sizes down. I’m usually an 8.5 – 9 but I got these in a size 7 and they fit perfectly!

Leave a Reply

