Ladies who Lunch in Burlington – Part II

Same romper, different lunch date.

Last week my romper and I met up with my friend Nicole (you’ve seen her before, here & here) for a deliciously decadent lunch from Burlington’s hottest mobile hot spot, Misery Loves Company.

ta-da! Nicole’s mind blowing eggplant parm Misery Loves Co fries will blow your mind. The pure salty, herby, deliciousness of the fries combined with their magical old bay alioi makes me want to go to the gym so I can eat them every dayMisery Loves Co’s Saltie Sandwich

Splitting their time between Burlington and Winooski Burlingtonians in the know track Misery Loves Co’s daily specials and Big Red (their mobile kitchen) using twitter or facebook. Make sure to get their early because they tend to sell out of specials fast and trust me when I say you don’t want to miss out.

Nicole looked fabulous in her chevron print maxi and peep toe wedges but it was her reversible Vermont made bracelet that really caught my eye. One side of this beaded bracelet features vintage maps of Vermont while the reverse is made of scrabble tiles spelling Vermont. Nicole picked it up at a local craft fair and now I’m on the hunt for one as well!

Sunnies: Charlotte Russe, Gifted Necklace, Knit: TJ Maxx, Romper: Target, Peep toe Platforms: UO, Assorted Bangles

There I go layering over my romper again! This time I kept the layers minimal and simple. To dress this look up a bit I opted for my peep toe platforms instead of sandals or flats. I normally shy away from showing so much leg but since the top half  of this look was so conservative I decided to vamp up the bottom half. Besides if you’re going to show off your gams you might as well really go for it right?

How often do you indulge in lunch dates? Where are you favorite spots in Burlington to grab a quick bite?

Oh and by the way I’m talking  fall favorites over on Downtown Thread’s blog today, so check it out!

7 responses to “Ladies who Lunch in Burlington – Part II

  1. Amazing bracelet! Want one!

  2. I like your romper, and those fries sound amazing.

  3. That lunch looks amazing! And how cute are you in that romper! Love it!

    XO
    http://www.pearlsandpaws.blogspot.com

  4. Pingback: End of the World Lunch Date | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

