Ladies who Lunch in Burlington – Part I

Burlington has an amazing local food scene which makes indulging in midday lunch dates all the more tempting.  So when my stylish and pr superstar girlfriend Alicia suggested we grab a bite at Sugarsnap’s waterfront location at the Echo Center I didn’t hesitate.

Alicia mixing black and tan like an expert while wearing some seriously chic accessories. I am in love with her bag.

Alicia swears by Sugarsnap’s mint limeaid and grilled sammies on housemade foccaccia. I loved my ginger lemonade and homemade veggie burger was moist and flavorful. Basically it’s impossible not to have a good meal and the fact that we got to eat just a few feet from the water on Echo’s patio made it even more enjoyable. It’s the perfect place to grab a bite to eat especially on a sunny day.

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Romper (as top): Target, Pleated Skirt: Kohl’s, Wedges: TJ Maxx, Mermaid Bangle: Alex & Ani

I’ve always loved denim paired with pastels and florals and this ladylike, lunch date look is no exception. So while I love how it looks I have to admit that layering anything over a romper makes trips to the ladies room a bit of a headache.  My advice to those of you who try this layered look; plan your pee breaks ahead of time.

Where are your favorite spots for a midday lunch date? 

4 responses to “Ladies who Lunch in Burlington – Part I

  1. My most frequent lunch stop is Stone Soup. Love the salad bar and prepared food buffet. Plus, it’s about 30 feet from where I work which is nice.

  2. The lunch sounds delish. I love that bag and pastels and denim look fantastic together on you.

  3. Pingback: Ladies who Lunch in Burlington – Part II | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

