A Dressy Top

Dollar Store Sunnies, Dress (worn as top): H&M, Double Zipper Skirt: Downtown Threads, Peep Toes: Dollhouse (via TJ Maxx), Mom’s Vintage Monogram Ring, Key Necklace: ItalyThis skirt’s been hanging in my closet all summer and I finally broke it out and if the weatherman is right (Tom Messner, I’m looking at you) not a moment too soon.

To balance out the tough, utility vibe of the skirt and all the exposed leg I choose to pair it with a feminine, floral. The top had to be a pretty blousey so the bottom of the dress wasn’t playing peek-a-boo with the skirt’s hem but paired with the peep toes and my Mom’s vintage monogram ring  it added the right touch of softness.

Do you have any unworn summer pieces still hanging in your closet?

5 responses to “A Dressy Top

  1. I like the top. It has finally cooled off here, so now I can break out the fall clothes.

    • We’re still enjoying 80 degree weahter Rebecca! I keep flip flopping between being ready for fall and clinging to summer’s sun.

  2. Lovely skirt. I’m actually sick of my summer wardrobe. It’s been hot where I live since March and our winter wasn’t very cold at all. I’m looking forward to cooler weather.

Leave a Reply

