Black Hat, Red Wings

Dollar Store Sunnies, Hat & Sandals: Urban Outfitters, Tunic Dress: American Apparel, Leggings: Forever 21, Necklace: The Barn AntiquesI’m looking forward to wearing a variation of this outfit into the fall. I’m thinking a cozy knit on top, jewel colored tights (I’m leaning toward burgundy), and a great pair of ankle boots. Maybe a chic moto jacket to top it all off… but I digress.

I think the accessories are what really pulled this outfit  together. The necklace (which I had no idea was the Red Wings logo until I showed it to D) was a fun touch that counteracted that more finished, vintage vibe of the hat. Both pieces were summer acquisitions so it felt fitting to wear them on one of the last beautiful days of summer.

What summer pieces are you still wearing?

11 responses to “Black Hat, Red Wings

  1. You have the most beautiful hair!! I love this look. I’m having a hard time letting go of my breezy dresses and skirts – thankfully, all it takes is a pair of tights and a sweater to make it appropriate for fall 🙂 xx

    • Oh thank you Emily. It’s so funny that this time of year I can’t wait to wear tights but once spring comes around I am so over layers!

  2. Oh cait! I just love this look so much and can’t wait to see other variations in the fall! That hat is adorable. You have given me an idea of what to wear to the airport!

    • I’m so glad Frannie, I can’t wait to see the wedding pics and your airport pics. Sending you peace and love for your big day!

  3. Burgundy would be great for this!

  4. Love this! So cute!

Leave a Reply

