A Mannequin Mirage

Sunnies & Bar Ring: Downtown Threads, Necklace: Nassau Straw Market, Crop Top & Maxi Skirt: H&M, Bag: TJ Maxx, Sandals: UO

I saw this cropped sweatshirt tee and maxi skirt combo on a mannequin in H&M almost three years. We were on vacation and had been walking around Philly all afternoon. I was hot, sticky, and so uncomfortable and as I rode the escalator to the second floor this outfit slowly came into view like a mirage in the desert. I bought both pieces on the spot without bothering to trying them on. And I would do it again without hesitation.

The clothes may have come off a mannequin but the accessories and details are mine, and style is all about the details.

Have you ever bought an outfit “off” a mannequin before?

7 responses to “A Mannequin Mirage

  1. Love the flowy white! Haha I think the only time I’ve ever literally bought something off the mannequin is in a thrift shop 🙂

    Life etc

  2. Your hair is the best accessory. I love that side braid. Gorgeous.

    • Thanks girly! The side braid is the easiest way to tame my hair if I don’t want to flat iron it in the morning.

  3. Cute! Love the yellow sandals and that fun bag

  4. The necklace really ties it all together. Love it!

Leave a Reply

