just a wee bit campy

Dollar Store Sunglasses, Blazer: Goodwill (boys), Tank: Charlotte Russe, Jeans: Pac Sun, Locket: Downtown Threads, Pumps: Steve MaddenThis is one of my louder looks. To tone down the bold print and bright pumps I kept my makeup, hair, and jewelry minimal. For some reason the combination of cropped leopard print pants and cobalt blue velvet pumps makes me think of busty, Capri smoking blondes with puffy lips; and while I’m all for campy my aesthetic tends to lean more toward conservatively campy.

These pants were one of my more outlandish summer purchases but I’m already thinking of ways to wear them into the fall, specifically with oxfords and a crisp button down.

What campy pieces are hanging in your closet?

a HUGE thank you to my friend Nicole for taking these pictures while my tripod was under the weather. you’re the best girl!

16 responses to “just a wee bit campy

  1. Loving the jeans and your blue suede shoes!!

    Amy

    Leopard and Lillies

    • Thanks Amy. I really love wearing jeans and heels, it’s the perfect mix of casual and dressy and can take you from day to night.

  2. Oh hey sexy sexpot Caitlin! Look at those curves! Do this more often, seriously.

    • Meow Aimee! I’m working on putting together a more campy conservative fall wardrobe. Got to show off the goodies every now and again!

  3. Love those electric blue pumps with that beautiful leopard print of your pants… genious!

    • Aletheia I remember being with my mom when I bought these pumps and she thought I was crazy for going with electric blue instead of black or brown. So glad I followed my gut because these pumps are one of my favorite pairs!

  4. LOL Totally vintage pin-up style Cait! I love those cobalt pumps! They do look great with the leopard!

    • Thanks Frannie! I was worried the leopard and blue velvet together may be a bit too err… loud but I’m liking the final result.

  5. your hair is gorgeous! and those shades…from the dollar store? you go girl!

    xoxo
    cake & valley

    • These shades were my best summer score, I’ve worn them so much that their cost per ware is obsolete at this point!

  6. FAVE! Seriously favorite outfit of all time!

  7. Love these amazing jeans on you. So fierce!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  8. Now, you know this is right up my alley. hehe! I love that its conservative up top and a party on the bottom. Very good mix!

    (and you might just see me copy this look VERY soon!) LOL!

  9. Wow love this look! Very chic and sophisticated, and not at all campy… haha 🙂

    Life etc

Leave a Reply

