Classic Beach Blues

Vintage Scarf: Quarter Life Vintage, Dollar Store Sunnies, Camp Shirt: Gap (via Goodwill), Shorts: Old Navy, Sandals: TargetFor cheering on D’s softball team in their first playoff game and a sunset barbecue I stuck with classic Americana,  khakis and a perfectly worn in camp shirt. The kitschy travel print scarf from the Lovely Lisa of Quarter Life Vintage was the perfect personal touch to this classic summer look. I love how vintage accessories and prints can really enhance even the most simple outfits. Little touches can add a lot.

What little touches have you been adding to your summer outfits?

W

4 responses to “Classic Beach Blues

  1. Love the scarf! You look so chic and comfy – and that blue is so gorgeous on you! Dang I wish I lived near a beach. Ok you got me – when I see outfits like this one, I’m not ready to let summer go just yet!

  2. You do look quintessentially American in this outfit. I cannot believe those fab sunnies were from the Dollar Store! That scarf is gorgeous too.

    xx Jenee C.
    http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

  3. What a beautiful pair of sandals, Caitlin! Love it!

Leave a Reply

