Backyard Sun Spots

Sunglasses & Earrings: Charlotte Russe, Dress: Banana Republic, Vintage Italian Wedges via my MomI have a love hate relationship with this Banana Republic dress. The print, I love.  It has texture and a great color palette, making it easy to mix in with the rest of my wardrobe. However the fit isn’t doing me any favors. I would normally add a belt around my waist for a more defined silhouette but the thick, textured brown band around the top of the dress makes that tricky in terms of proportions.

I’ve experimented with wearing the dress as a skirt by layering a sweater and belt  over it but it always feels slightly clunky. I’m thinking of taking it to my tailor to see if she can slim it down a bit, if not off to the consignment shop it goes.

How do you decide what you take to the tailor and what you consign/donate? How would you wear this dress?

 

2 responses to “Backyard Sun Spots

  1. Really??? I think this dress is lovely. The color is superb on you Cait! But I get what you mean. I have a few dresses like this as well and it can be frustrating to not be able to do anything but just wear it.

Leave a Reply

