The History of Polka Dots

Sunnies & Tank: Charlotte Russe, Gifted Necklace, Skirt: The Clothes Line, Tote Bag: Forever 21, Misc Bracelets, Sandals: GoodwillHow could I say no to tangerine polka dots or mustaches for that matter? Even Boss, the four legged photo bomber above, was drawn to my dots (which I would classify as subtle but bold). Speaking of polka dots I now know too much about them thanks to this Flaunt piece; the history of polka dots.

What patterns have you been reading up on lately?

14 responses to “The History of Polka Dots

  1. Oooh love that skirt! Maxi AND polka dots? Perfection 🙂

    Life etc

  2. Polka dots and mustaches?!?!?! I think I just died. I love the silhouette the skirt makes on you…. DAYumn!

  3. Your polka dot maxi is adorable! And I love the mustache tote with it! Boss looks awfully cute even though we can only see a little of him 🙂

    -Sharon

    • Boss is such a funny dog, he belongs to my friend Allison who was snapping these photos, and he kept darting in and out of the frame.

  4. This is perfection, Cait! Absolutely love the tangerine color with the pop of green in the necklace! So pretty…..as always!

    • You are too sweet Dana! I can’t pull off tangerine too often so when I get the chance I really go for it. Can’t wait to see you in October!

  5. I like the orange and green together, and polka dots are always fun!

  6. I don’t think you CAN say no to tangerine polka dots! I know I couldn’t! Love this skirt Cait!

  7. great skirt!
    work-it-blog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

