Casually Consuming Cocktails

Necklace: Target, Kimono Jacket: Forever 21, Dress: J Crew (gifted from sister), Jean Jacket (not pictured): TJ Maxx, Sandals: PaylessWhile this might not be the most exciting or flattering outfit I’ve ever posted it’s comfortable as hell when it gets hot and was perfect for an afternoon of day drinking in Provincetown. I’m making my patented “no one can tell I’m crunk, right?” face and fooling no one! What can I say, the mojito menu at Patio (which is AHmazing!) got the best of me and I loved every second. Right up to the point where I passed out in the passenger seat and slept the entire way back to my sister’s place. God, how I miss vacation.

What casual outfits and cocktails have you been enjoying this summer?

10 responses to “Casually Consuming Cocktails

  1. Hahahaha sounds like a very fun day!! I actually love this outfit, the cardi is so cute.

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com

    • Thanks Marie, when I first got this kimono cardigan I wasn’t really sure what to wear it with but once I started treating it like a regular cardigan it worked with everything!

  2. I’m not much of a cocktaildrinker honestely, but boy, can I enjoy a night out! It’s about time I go out again, cause it feels like it’s been ages 🙂 I really like this outfit because of the subtile colours 🙂 the olive dress plays so well with the nude-isch Kimoo! xo Nikki

    • I’m a cheap date for cocktails Nikki, usually two and I’m good to go, haha! I’ve been having a lot of fun playing with the colors in the patterned kimono, it gives me so many matching/layering options.

  3. I love this outfit. Perfect for cocktails and a walk on the beach. I have been enjoying Captain and Coke all summer, but just recently discovered Bud Light Limaritas. They are quite tasty 🙂 Heather

    • Ooh Heather, I’ve been meaning to try the new Bud Light Limaritas this weekend could be the perfect time! My go to drink is a Dark n’ Stormy, if you like Captain and Coke you should give them a try, it’s just dark rum and ginger beer with a few spritzs of lime.

  4. How do you manage to look both so laid back & so chic?! Jealous.

    xo,
    Hannah
    http://www.chillairandperfume.blogspot.com

  5. Love your hair in this pics 🙂

    • Really?! Thanks Aletheia, I thought it looked too 80s! haha

      • Oh I really think it’s beautiful with that waves… it’s so natural and give such a freshness to this beautiful outfit! I definitely would like to see more outfits with this hairstyle 🙂

Leave a Reply

