Vaca Recap: hometown tourist

The longer I’m away from my hometown the more I find myself wanting to do the more kitschy, touristy things when I’m back. So when clouds forced us off the beach D and I headed to the Wiggly Bridge and Steedman Woods for a woodland jaunt. It is a beautiful place to visit, pet friendly, and the perfect place to take a pre or post dinner stroll.Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Blouse: Gap (via Goodwill), Crop Top: UO, Skirt & Bag: H&M, Mermaid Bracelet: Alex and Ani, Sandals: PaylessGrowing up baring your belly was a big no no so cropped tops are a whole new world for me. While I wont be sporting a bandeau top anytime soon I’m loving the little slice of skin that this bustier style top leaves exposed when paired with this gauzy white maxi skirt. The Gap by way of Goodwill button up was perfect for the light, early evening breeze that was coming off the water and lent a conservative, albeit casual feel to this beachy boho look.

Where do you stand on exposed abdominals and the like?

7 responses to “Vaca Recap: hometown tourist

  1. Caitlin!! these pics are stunning!!

  2. Hmmmm exposed abdominals….. Not happening for this girl as I’m required to maintain a certain level of modesty, but it looks very good on you…. and I don’t think it’s immodest (really hoping that makes sense). Not just anyone can wear a cropped top… but you certainly can, girl! I think they look best on petite bodies such as yours. These shots are gorgeous, btw.

    • Thanks Aimee! I totally forgot about the whole modesty thing you deal with (my bad). I’m still warming up to the whole idea of cutouts… slow and steady I guess.

  3. Damn girl, you are looking fine with that tiny waist of yours!

  4. LaChapstickFanatique

    what a pretty spot! i love the color of the bridge!
    thanks for stopping by the blog!

    • Thank you Morgan. The Wiggly Bridge and Steedman woods is one of my favorite spots in York Harbor, if you ever get a chance to visit plan a stop.

Leave a Reply

