Vaca Recap: Blackfish, white dress

Gifted Earrings, Dress: Forever 21, Jean Jacket: TJ Maxx, Sandals: PaylessJust thinking about the mouthwatering dinner D and I had at Blackfish, a new American restaurant hidden in an old blacksmith’s shop in Truro, Massachusetts, makes me blush. Yes, it was that good. The seared scallops over a delicately decadent parmesan fondu were unspeakably good and the creamy broth served over local littleneck clams, pure ambrosia. And those were just the appetizers.

A casual little white dress, the cheapest pair of flip flops I own, and big hair seemed like the perfect compliment to the understated elegance of the ambiance and flavors at Blackfish.

What meals have made your mouth water lately?

8 responses to “Vaca Recap: Blackfish, white dress

  1. That dress is so pretty and ladylike! Your hair is gorgeous!! I love a good meal too 🙂

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart
    Enter to win a statement necklace!

    • Thank you so much Sharon! It’s funny how such a simple white dress can feel so complete on it’s on when paired with cheap flip flops.

  2. Your hair looks amaaaazing.

    Anything on the grill for me lately… I love summer.

  3. Little white dresses go with everything! I love your outfit and NEED to try this restaurant!

    • Oh my gosh Niki, I can’t recommend Blackfish enough! We managed to sneak in without a reservation but I’d call ahead if I were you!

  4. Cait you look absolutely gorgeous here. This is one of my fave outfits on you ever. The simple white dress looks AMAZING with your beautiful red hair and those pretty golden sandals. Just lovely! Glad you enjoyed your dinner!

    • Robin you are too sweet! I’m finally starting to figure out how to wear my hair down and curly, it’s only taken me 25 years! haha

Leave a Reply

