Vaca Recap: My Traveling Pants

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Knit: TJ Maxx, Tank: Charlotte Russe, Paisley Pants: H&M, Sandals: Urban OutfittersI’m back from vacation and couldn’t be happier to be sleeping in my own bed again, though I already miss the beach. Traveling isn’t always comfortable when we set out on our week long vacation I made sure my outfit was.

These paisley print pants from H&M have become my go to comfort piece this summer and they were perfect for the long car ride. My light knit top (one of my favorite TJ Maxx purchases) was perfect for the freezing AC we encountered and the cream tank underneath proved to be the perfect layer. It felt like I was wearing pajamas but looked pulled together enough for an impromptu lunch date with friends at our midway point.

What pieces do you count on to keep you for comfortable summer travels?

7 responses to “Vaca Recap: My Traveling Pants

  1. Love this outfit! Gorgeous!

    • Thanks Aletheia these pants have become a favorite of mine and I keep finding new ways to wear them. They are so comfortable too!

  2. Ooh what a perfect travel outfit! I love it! I could never pull those pants off – you look fantastic!

  3. Fabulous how you make those pants look so chic! Perfect outfit for the weather and the car a/c. I tend to wear skirts when traveling…

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who freezes in the car AC, I’m more of a windows down kinda of gal. You’re so right, skirts and maxi dresses are perfect for traveling.

  4. I am dying over these paisley pants! Love. Want. Need.

    xo,
    Hannah
    http://www.chillairandperfume.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

