My Masters Jacket

Dollar Store Sunnies, Jacket: top half of a Talbot’s skirt suit (via Goodwill), Dress & Lace Slip: Downtown Threads,  Locket: Antique Store in Maine, Heels: Guess (via TJ Maxx)When I came out in this outfit D’s first response was, “woah babe you look like the first woman to win The Masters in that jacket!” Somehow everything comes back to sports.

For your comparison; an actual  Masters Jacket… Not only is my jacket a totally different shade of green, but the Masters Jacket above just sold at auction for over $7,000. While my Masters Jacket is the top half of a Talbot’s skirt suit I found at Goodwill for $7.99. Ballin’! In all seriousness after reading about the origins and somewhat mysterious history of Golf’s most coveted green jacket, I would love to get my hands one for real.

What piece of sports memorabilia would you most like to get your hands on? A Superbowl ring? The leaders yellow Tour de France Jersey? 

16 responses to “My Masters Jacket

  1. That dress is gorgeous…and I love it with the blazer…it’s such a great colour!

    Natasha ~ TashaDelrae.com

  2. Love the blazer!

    Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog. Hope to see you on it again soon. 🙂

    Step into Estherina’s World

  3. It does look like a masters jacket, and I like the green color on you.

  4. Ooooooh great find Cait! I really love your lace dress too! What a great roll you are on sister!

    • Thanks Frannie! Speaking of being on a roll… I want to steal that beautiful brown vest you have on in today’s post!

  5. Perfect summer dress…love the tan stitching on the lace! Love the green blazer…the color looks great with your hair!

  6. Ballin’ indeed! Love this!!! I have those Guess shoes. Aren’t they great!?!

    • Thanks Tia! Aren’t these shoes amazing? They are so comfortable and perfect with everything. I wear them all year round (though they do look a bit weird with tights in the winter).

  7. you look stunning! i love green and white together!

    xoxo,

    Fashion Fractions

    • You are too sweet Neris! I don’t wear a lot of green but I’m going to make an exception for this lovely piece.

  8. Love the jacket, but that dress is absolutely gorgeous! So delicate and classy. Love it!

    • I don’t think I’ve ever been called delicate and classy before Aletheia, thank you! In all seriousness though I do love this dress and I’m glad you do too!

  9. Hahahahaha so funny! hahaha.You look fantastic in this outfit! The dress looks gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

