Wading at Lewis Creek

Sunglasses: Zinnia, Dress: Downtown Threads, Assorted Bracelets, Sandals: UO, Gifted RingThis dress was my first purchase from Downtown Threads and is a summer favorite. It’s a one size fits all dress with convertible straps so while it’s not tailored to my body I’m able to get by wearing it as a halter top or by crossing the straps in the back.

This flimsy decidedly casual frock was perfect for an afternoon of wading in and lounging along Lewis Creek while D perfected his fly fishing skills. I love the length of the skirt but since there was wading to be done I knotted it up and loved the result. I can’t wait to wear it again.

What pieces in your summer wardrobe have been getting the most use? 

11 responses to “Wading at Lewis Creek

  1. Those sandals are perfect for summer! I love that simple line and the leather color. And the dress is gorgeous and it makes me think about India… 🙂 oh, and that place seems like wonderful!

    • Thanks Aletheia, I bought these sandals on clearance and have been wearing them non stop (as evident by the markings on the soles!) I know the dress technically doesn’t fit me but I love the colors so much I couldn’t resist!

  2. What a great summer dress – so light and floaty, with such a pretty print 🙂

    Life Etc

    • Light and floaty was exactly what I was going for Corinne! The print is what originally drew me to this dress, the gold and purple is just perfect together.

  3. Cait this dress is gorgeous. I love the color and patterns and it looks fabulous knotted! Great photos too!

  4. You look stuuuuuning in this dress! I love how you tied it on the bottom, and I really love the open back. You look so so pretty.

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com

    • Aww Shucks Marie! I’m just now figuring out how to master the dress tie, and am loving it. It’s great for maxi skirts too!

  5. That first photo of you is fabulous. For a one size fits all dress, it’s remarkably flattering. Love the colors on you too.

  6. Those those colors on you! And the way you fashioned the back of the dress is just perfect.

  7. Perfect summer dress…you look like a beautiful mermaid in these photos.

  8. The location of your pictures is just gorgeous! And I love that dress – it looks beautiful on you 🙂

    XO
    http://www.pearlsandpaws.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

