Garden Grove

Hat: Gifted, Sunnies, Snood, & Vulture Ring: Downtown Threads, Tank: Charlotte Russe, Pants: American Apparel (via Battery St Jeans)Before heading out on the river yesterday D and I grabbed a quick breakfast at our favorite bagel place and these American Apparel harem pants seemed like the obvious choice.

It’s funny that I own two pairs of harem pants considering I’ve always been intimidated by the silhouette but I’ve loved wearing these paisley print pants from H&M so much I couldn’t resist when I came across American Apparel harem pants for $6 at Battery Street Jeans. They’re lightweight, have pockets, and beyond comfortable and I am so glad they’re mine.

This look is a slightly dressier version of the outfit I wore in yesterday’s post. Strappy gold sandals and chunky jewelry dress up the harem pants and striped snood, making it perfect for a lazy weekend brunch. Having the right mix of accessories makes it easier to rewear and rework simple outfits and staples pieces.

What’s your signiture summer accessory? What new/new to you silhouettes have you been trying?

5 responses to “Garden Grove

  1. I love the way you style a summer scarf…I always look overdressed! Great look with the pants… You are rocking them!!

    • Summer scarves can be tricky to style but I like to experiment with how they look as a turban or belt so I can usually find a way to make them work.

  2. Your outfit and hair is gorgeous – nice style job 🙂

  3. stunning! and the red hair, just gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

