Cool Mint Confessions

Sunnies: Zinnia, Earrings: Gifted, Bag: Forever 21, Men’s Hanes Tank, Le Sac Dress (worn as skirt): American Apparel, Gifted Bangles, “Bubbly” Ring: SZS Designs, Sandals: Goodwill (brand new with tags!)Confession time; I wear men’s clothes and I have no qualms about it.

I’ve been wearing men’s v-neck white tees and “wife beaters” for years. They’re key layering pieces and perfect for hot sticky days. It’s funny that while my style has dramatically changed over the years these white tees and tanks have been ever present wardrobe staples.

I paired my staple tank with another simple favorite, my mint La Sac Dress from American Apparel. I’m always on the hunt for pieces that do double duty and this dress does just about everything. I’ve worn it as a beach cover up, with wedges and sequins for drinks with the girls, and as a casual summer skirt. Having one piece that can be worn multiple ways not only saves you money but it also saves you room in your closet which means more room for shoes!

What are the most versatile pieces in your wardrobe?

5 responses to “Cool Mint Confessions

  1. love this look, so casual and perfect for sunny days. And I’m on the lookout for some double duty pieces as well.
    AJ

  2. Love the colors here Cait! This is a great look!

  3. I love this laid back look. Looks comfy and cute! I love it!

  4. I wear ribbed tank tops all the time, as layers or alone on the weekends.

  5. Great outfit – love the mint! I looks so good with your hair too 🙂

    Life Etc

Leave a Reply

