Are These Pockets?

Dollar Store Sunglasses, Blazer: Silence + Noise (via Urban Outfitters),  Silk Shirtdress: The Clothes Exchange, Belt: Forver 21, Heels: TJ Maxx Party Parot – Iris Apfel for MACI’m not sure what’s going on with the err… pockets. They’re drapey, right over my boobs, and with the vertical stripes look somewhat like eyes. I’m not sure how to explain them or their purpose but they’re growing on me… sort of.

While I’m still figuring out how to best accessorize these odd pockets I’m loving the night shirt type cut and comfort offered by this 100% silk shirtdress. I found it at the Clothes Exchange shop first event last month and decided to try it on just for laughs, but once I had it on I realized it didn’t look as bizarre as I’d expected. The boob pockets still don’t make sense to me but I like the fit of the dress so I’m willing to take a chance and figure it out as I go.

What pieces in your wardrobe are you still figuring out? How would address these particular pockets?

16 responses to “Are These Pockets?

  1. I LOVE this dress! I think the pockets give it a nice retro vibe. I don’t think they’re weird at all, it’s just you babe. This is a definite win in my book.

  2. LOL I actually think that the boob pockets make it really retro looking! I like the contrast of stripes and the cut is fabulous. I think this silky dress looks perfect for strolling around in the hot summers!

  3. I didn’t even notice the pockets until you said something – I think it’s such a cool dress regardless! Plus the length makes you look super tall. Love it with the blazer!

  4. Boob pockets or no, that is a fabulous dress. And it looks amazing on you. Gorgeous!

  5. wow Caitlin, what a gorgeous dress! And you style it lovely!

  6. I’m loving this dress. I didn’t even notice the pockets!

  7. I actually like the slouchy/easy/chic look of this shirt dress, but I didn’t notice the pockets until you mentioned them – and now … can’t look away … haha!

  8. Love it!This outfit is amazing!The dress is gourgeous!
    Kisses.

    http://blogdavicm.blogspot.com.br/

  9. Cute look! Loving that dress! I’ll have to say I didn’t really notice the pockets that much! lol

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

  10. That is a really cute dress! And by the way, your hair is soooo pretty!

    Seize the Styles

  11. It’s always a nice surprise when something looks so much better on than you thought it would! I think that dress is a great find – love the length! 🙂

    Life Etc

    • I love getting surprises like that Corinne, anytime something looks great on when it only looked meh on the hanger it’s a good day!

  12. Pingback: Pajama Stripes | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

