Trousers and Tunics

Sunglasses & Locket: Downtown Threads, Floral Tunic: H&M, Jeans: Old Navy, Jaguar Sandals: Target, Bag: Gifted, Ring: GILT

Comfortable and colorful this outfit was perfect for an afternoon stroll and running a couple of errands. I’ve had this floral tunic for almost 5 years and it has been a great layering piece, versatile enough to be worn as a dress (ill advised unless you’re JLo) and perfect as a top like above.

To offset the looser fit of my tunic top I opted for a slimmer, trouser style jean. The rise is lower than I usually wear but the thinner material and looser fit  make these jeans work. They’re perfect with sandals and a cropped top for a concert on the waterfront or paired with a blouse and bright wedges for date night.

What versatile pieces are you mixing into your spring wardrobe?

9 responses to “Trousers and Tunics

  1. So cute! I LOVE that color on you – actually, both those blues look perfect! I hope you get more pieces in those colors, because they look so fab with your hair!

    • You are too sweet Catherine! I had so much fun mixing my almost purple lipstick with the teal tunic. It’s one of my new favorite color combos!

    • Thanks Melisa, those sparkly jag sandals are a favorite of mine! I got them for $7 at target last summer!

  2. LOVE that blouse – so pretty on you!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  3. I love that top – especially on you! Suits your hair colour!

Leave a Reply

