Florals at the Farmers Market

Sunnies: Chinatown, Sheer Floral Blouse: Forever 21 Bandeau/Bralet: TJ Maxx, Boyfriend Shorts: Old Navy, Bag: H&M  Opal Ring & Hat: Gifted, Vulture Skull Ring: Downtown Threads, Sandals: PaylessThis weekend I made sure to set aside time to recharged. May’s been a busy month and I am equally terrified and ecstatic that June is shaping up to be even busier; hence the recharging. The most stressful thing I did this weekend was pack for a beach side barbecue and the most strenuous task I took on was weeding and watering my flower beds. It was bliss.

The weather continued to be glorious so my sheer floral tank (with a white bralet for modesty) and “engineer” shorts were perfect for a morning spent roaming around the newly expanded Burlington farmers’ market. I love the atmosphere downtown during the farmers’ market, it really shows Burlington’s best side and the variety of local offerings is unmatched. After we’d eaten our fill D and I headed to Oakledge and spent the rest of the afternoon lazing in the park.

How did you enjoy your weekend? 

13 responses to “Florals at the Farmers Market

  1. Those shorts are cute!

  2. You looks so cute! Love our hair and the floral top 🙂
    I spent my week-end doing nothing, but relaxing and playing board games with my friends! That’s what week-ends are for, being lazy and enjoying your free time.

  3. Aw yay for recharging! It is so important. I love your shear floral top! So pretty and it is fun next to the striped shorts!

  4. I absolutely love the colours, print and style of your blouse..so perfect for summer!

  5. I love the mixed patterns!!! I spent my weekend in Albany… which reminds me, we need to talk LOL

  6. Your entire outfit. I love the whole casual, kinda of boho, still chic, young and hip vibe. I def would not look as cool in that outfit.

    • Thank you so much, casual is king for me on the weekends. I’m still figuring out how to wear this top to work without looking scandalous!

  7. You look so summery and lovely! Hope you had a great holiday weekend!

  8. Pingback: Cat o’ Nine Tail Florals | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

