Casual Cutoffs

Dollar Store Sunnies, Sweater Top: TJ Maxx, DIY Distressed Cutoffs,  Sandals: Payless, Skull Ring: Downtown Threads, Misc. BraceletsI can’t stop wearing these shorts. I cut up a pair of Abercrombie jeans that I found at  Goodwill for $5 and turned them into distressed denim shorts in less than an hour (full DIY post here). I’ve never been a big fan of shorts so my love for this pair has been surprising. The length is perfect and the more I wear and wash them the better they fit; really what more could a girl ask for?

This casual, somewhat nautical look was perfect for an afternoon spent at Oakledge Park barbecuing with friends and playing lawn games. Sometimes it’s the little things that are the most worth celebrating.

What little things are you planning on celebrating over the long weekend? 

7 responses to “Casual Cutoffs

  1. I love the length of your cut offs. Nice bracelets.

    • The best part about making your own shorts is being able to pick the length! I like longer “boyfriend” style shorts since I’m quite self-conscious about my thighs.

  2. Those are fan-flippin-tastic shorts. I think I might create my own distressed shorts DIY stylie.

    • Thanks Tracy! I have the hardest time finding shorts that actually fit and flatter so I decided to make my own. Let me know if you make a pair, I’d love to see them!

  3. Really cool shorts!! It looks so good with stripes!

    • Thank you Aletheia, I have rediscovered my love for stripes recently and now I can’t stop wearing them.

  4. Such a great look for a barbecue with friends indeed! Love the shorts and the striped shirt!

Leave a Reply

