May Flowers & Showers

Scarf: Gift from the lovely Lyndsey of Chicesque, Trench: Forever 21, Striped Blouse: Talbots (via Goodwill),  Lace Pants: Urban Outfitters, Thrifted Necklace, Bracelets: Florence, Italy, Heels: Target,  Jaguar Ring: GILTThe more I wear them the more I love these high waisted lace pants from Urban. Paired with my new favorite blouse and snakeskin heels I was mixing not only textures but patterns. I’ve been stepping outside my fashion comfort zone a lot more recently and not only has it been fun but in a way it’s been freeing. Shaking it up and taking some risks with your wardrobe choices is a great way to keep your style fresh and fun.

James from Downtown Threads* snapped these photos for me and managed to capture a few shots of the tree blossoms being carried by the wind. Not only was it beautiful but the blooms smelled amazing. Just another one of beautiful signs of spring that have been popping up all over Burlington.

What signs of spring have you been seeing? When was the last time you stepped outside your fashion comfort zone?

*Speaking of Downtown Threads, I’m guest posting on their website today about mixing florals into your wardrobe!

7 responses to “May Flowers & Showers

  1. I’ve been waiting to see how these came out. I love those lace pants.

  2. These shots are amazing Cait! I love your high waisted trousers as well!

  3. That scarf looks amazing with your hair.

    • Thank you so much Kathleen, bright scarves are the perfect way to add a pop of color to outfits and they happen to be one of my favorite accessories!

  4. Love the blouse, looks very comfortable but stylish

Leave a Reply

