What’s New Pussy Cat

Sunglasses: Dollar Store, Dress: H&M, Pumps: Steve Madden

Saturday D and I spent the day in Montreal and since Burlington is less than 100 miles from this cosmopolitan Canadian city it makes a perfect day trip. While we were there I popped into H&M and this colorful cut-out dress was one of my purchases. I am such a cat lady at heart I couldn’t resist when I saw the dresses print. Some of the cats have different colored heads and tails, giving them a certain Frankenstein vibe.

I wore this with fun feline frock to work and out to lunch with friends. When I was in the office I had a black blazer on but it was such a nice day that I shed it as soon as I stepped outside. I love Burlington this time of year. There’s always something going on: the farmer’s market on the weekends, the annual Church Street Sidewalk Sale, tons of concerts on the waterfront, and of course Brewfest.

what summer fun are you looking forward too?

14 responses to “What’s New Pussy Cat

  1. What a cute dress! Love the print!

    • Thanks Frannie, the print is what sold me on it at first but after wearing it all day I can say that it’s extremely comfortable and cool as well!

  2. I really love the cute print on your dress and the cutout back is the perfect little kick to it! Really cute blue shoes too.
    One word for what I’m excited about this summer: beach.

    Sincerely,
    Sabrina

    • I couldn’t agree more with your one word for summer excitement! There’s nothing like crashing out at the beach on sunny days!

  3. Gorgeous – I’m looking forward to fun summer dresses like this one! I LOVE dresses. They’re so simple and the perfect outfit in ONE piece. Also, you’re reminding me I need to find good blue shoes!

    • I couldn’t agree more Catherine! I wear dresses all summer long for that very reason, they’re simple, stylish and since it’s one piece getting ready is so much easier.

  4. Haha, a dress full of little, colored divas 😉
    If you like, we could follow each other via Bloglovin’, I already did (nr. 34) 🙂

    • Exactly Natalia! Currently my diva is grooming herself on top of a freshly folded pile of laundry.

  5. Summer-y and super cute. I love it.

    • Thanks Tracy, I couldn’t resist when I saw the print and honestly the fact that it has pockets sealed the deal for me.

  6. I LOVE the print on your dress!~ so cute!

    xxx
    http://www.ladyalamode.com

    • Thanks for stopping by Caitie! I fell in love with the Franken-kitty print immediately and I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this dress all summer long.

  7. You know… I went at h&m last week and saw that dress but it doesn’t rang the bell to me, but now in you it seems so gorgeous! It looks perfect with your hair color and seems so comfortable! Really love it! ❤

    • Aletheia if I lived near an H&M I would be broke! They had a skirt in this same print that I almost bought instead but I’m glad I took a chance on the dress because it is wildly comfortable. Thank you so your super sweet comments.

Leave a Reply

