Raiders of the Lost Yard

Hat: Downtown Threads, Blazer & Chambray Button Up: Goodwill, Sweater: Bass, Leggings: Target, Bag: Gift from Lyndsey of Chicesque, Frye Boots, Speckled Ring: Kohl’s, Dollar Store SunniesAccording to D I look just like Indiana Jones in this outfit. We did watch Raiders of the Lost Arc the night before last, so there’s a chance I subconsciously channeled  Indy’s style as I got dressed. Regardless of the resemblance (or lack thereof) I took the comparison as a compliment; after all Indy had that sexy, slightly mused professor thing working for him. I guess I’ll have to get a whip to complete the look…

Speaking of whips… have you read Fifty Shade of Grey? It literally is the book everyone is talking about and I am totally sucked in. Yes, sometimes the err… erotic storyline makes me blush but I can’t put it down. I’m halfway through the second book and when I finish it, I know I’ll immediately get my hands on the third.  It’s addictive, dangerously addictive.

what books have you enthralled? what action hero’s style have you been channeling lately? 

8 responses to “Raiders of the Lost Yard

  1. Hi! Thank you so much for your comment and the kind words!
    You look great in this outfit, are you a natural redhead? Unfortunately I cannot say if there is any similarity to the said film because I’ve never watched it but boots and hat definitely look very pretty!
    Sometimes my outfits are inspired by film characters of the 60ies, like “Film Noir” and “Nouvelle Vague”, this is what I like most 🙂
    Btw: my cat is a diva, too 🙂

    • Thanks for finding your way back to Wore Out Natalia! I’m not only a natural redhead but I have crazy, curly hair (though I usually straighten it, so you can’t tell.) I’m glad I’m not the only one with a total diva cat! You should definitely check out Raiders of the Lost Ark, it’s a classic American movie and one of my favorites.

  2. The boots that I love haha… I envy those rays of sunshine 🙂

    • Don’t worry Aletheia, it’s suppose to rain for the rest of the week so I’m enjoying all the sun I can right now!

  3. The hat looks cute on you, and Raiders of the Lost Arc is one of my favorite movies.

  4. Raiders of the Lost Ark is one of my all time favorites…love me some Harrison Ford! That little yellow handbag is great!!

  5. Pingback: Figuring it out | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

