Flora, Fauna, & Stripes

Sunglasses: Dollar Store, Jacket: Forever 21, Floral Print Scarf: H&M, Striped Sweater: Gifted, Polo: Ralph Lauren Outlet, Jeans: Target, Blowfish Boots, Cameo Watch: Dub’s Duds, Ring: GiftedMy stripe kick continues. I thought the motorcycle jacket and grey boots were the perfect contrast to the sunny yellow striped top and floral scarf. The cameo watch was a gift (thanks Dubs) and the kidney bean shaped opal ring found it’s way to me via a friend’s mom who had QVC/HSN on speed dial. I love hand me downs, they come with so much personality.

What pieces in your collection have the most personality?

13 responses to “Flora, Fauna, & Stripes

  1. Oooh you look so fabulous! I LOVE the stripes and floral together – you’re giving me great inspiration for a floral skirt that I don’t know what to wear with!

    • Ohh I can’t wait to see how you style your new floral skirt Catherine! I’m loving how neutral stripes can be in terms of pattern mixing.

  2. Your watch it’s absolutely fabulous! ❤

    • I’m glad you like the watch as much as I do Aletheia! For the longest time the battery in the watch was dead so I just wore it as a bracelet and no one was the wiser!

  3. Love this look!

    • You are too sweet Jamie, thank you. I really liked how comfortable this look was without looking frumpy or too casual.

  4. I’m tripping over myself excited about your boots! great outfit!
    work-it-blog.blogspot.com

    • I bought these boots on super sale at Macy’s almost three years ago Christine! They are so comfortable and have the cutest purple laid lining!

  5. Ah, you know my affection for flora and fauna…twill be sad to see my vintage dress move on at some point..love the stipes too!

  6. I lovvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeee that top!!!! That scarf looks wonderful with it! xoxo A-

  7. Love all the layers! The bright stripes paired with the blright floral is fabulous!! That watch is really fun!!

Leave a Reply

