Simple Pieces

Sunglasses: Charlotte Russe, Sweater: MODA (via Friend’s Swap Party), Belt: Forever 21, Earrings & Skirt: Downtown Threads, Shoes: Endless, Beaded Bracelet: GiftedSpring is the perfect time to purge your wardrobe and get back to simple staples.  After a layering and pattern mixing my way through fall and winter I look forward to easy warm weather styles like maxi dresses, caftans, light weight tops, and cropped tops.

One way to freshen up any look is to add white pleats. In this case my pleated skirt gave this look a preppy feel that evened out the v in the back of the sweater. Less is more was my thought in terms of color palette and accessories. I wanted everything bright and minimal to keep the look light. I added the chunky earrings for a touch of whimsy and classic nude heels.

 Do you think less is more or am I running the risk of “boring Nina”?

19 responses to “Simple Pieces

  1. Gorgeous! I love that sweater 🙂

  2. Breathtaking! This one reminds me of Grace Kelly and her elegance. Well done, love.

  3. This is beautiful! The skirt, the back on the sweater! A+!

  4. OMGosh Cait! This look is stunning on you and prob my favorite you’ve ever done! So clean and crisp and simple, but the back adds so much intrigue and dimension! Great look gorgeous!

    • You are too kind Frannie. I’ve really gravitated toward simpler looks now that spring is right around the corner.

    • Christine white pleats have been one of the best additions to my spring wardrobe yet! They instantly class things up and give your look a dose of much needed prep.

  5. You look so beautiful! The outfit, the hair…STUNNING!

  6. So not boring at…very classic chic! Love the draping on that sweater mixed with teh crispness of the white skirt!

  7. This outfit makes me feel inspired, love it

  8. The back! Amazing — no way that could ever be boring. So dramatic!

  9. This is an amazing look, specially the sweater!!! your blog is so good!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

