Summer in Spring

Sunglasses & flower ring: Charlotte Russe, Tank: Rue 21 (forever ago), Belt: Forever 21, Skirt: LC for Kohl’s, Bar Ring: Downtown Threads, Sandals: Payless, Assorted Bangles This outfit is the perfect mix of old and newly acquired favorites. I’ve had this embroidered tank top since high school (thought I don’t wear it as often as I should) while I found my ultra feminine pale pink pleated skirt two weekends ago at Kohl’s. When I saw the forecast calling for temperatures to climb into the mid 70s I couldn’t resist wearing this frilly and flirty look.

The tank is done in a thicker knit material that makes it a bit too hot to wear in the middle of summer but perfect for warm spring days like today. I thought the brightly colored embroidery lent the perfect pop of color to the otherwise pastel color palette. My feet are still protesting when I wear anything other than flats so I went with simple gold flip flops instead of wedges.

What new spring pieces have you been working into your wardrobe?

8 responses to “Summer in Spring

  1. This is a great spring look Cait! I love that pleated skirt and the embroidered tank is so feminine and original!

    • You’re too sweet Frannie, I was worried that this look was too “young” for me but I think it came together well. I can’t wait until I can get my feet back into heels again!

  2. Love your skirt and the black nail polish detail it’s absolutely gorgeous! ❤

    • Thank you so much Aletheia! Believe it or not I got a gel manicure close to three weeks ago and it’s still going strong. Next time I’m going to get a lighter shade, some of my clients have been skeptical of the black nails, haha!

  3. Loving the skirt! so versatile! xo

    • That’s exactly what I thought when I bought it Femi! It’s subtle but the skirt has a dainty floral print that I really love.

  4. Such a great detailed top! Love how you apired it with that skirt to make it a bit more sophisticated! Very cool ring!

Leave a Reply

