Aerating the Lawn in Heels

Hat: Dirt Chic, Sunglasses: Charlotte Russe, Blouse: Talbots (via Goodwill), Jeans: Hurley (via Plato’s Closet), Jeffrey Campbell Boots: Footnotes, Sweater: Battery Street Jeans, Watch: Gifted, Bracelet: Charlotte Russe, Bar Ring: Downtown ThreadsFor a casual Saturday afternoon lunch with D’s parents this outfit was perfect; for measuring our little backyard and planning out landscaping projects, not so much. At least an inch of my 5″ heels were sunk into our little lawn (see above photo) at all times creating a hilarious scene that D had no trouble enjoying.

In my defense the post lunch greescaping was completely impromptu (had I known I would have worn more practical shoes) but since I’ve never been one to let platform heels interfere with spontaneity I just went with it. In hindsight my choice of footwear may have actually been beneficial to our lawn as my heels were acting as the perfect aerating tool.

Who knows, maybe I’m on to the next big thing?! I can see it now, Charlie Sheen hiring models to strut up and down his lawn in stilettos and lingerie all in the name of lawn aeration. Weirder things have happened…

7 responses to “Aerating the Lawn in Heels

  1. I freakin love those boots!!

  2. I could totally see Charlie Sheen doing that. Totally.

    I actually aerated my lawn myself in yesterday’s heeled boots – they weren’t even that spiky!

    Love this look – those boots are beyond amazing.

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s been sinking in the lawn lately Gracey! I was cracking myself up picturing legging models strutting back and forth on Charlie Sheen’s lawn while I was writing it!

  3. I will always love floppy hats! I guess you can work outside and still look good. 😉 LOL xoxo A-

  4. Pingback: Jeans, Unicorns, and my new Love of Stripes | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

