John Lennon’s Ginger Cousin Rides a Bike

Scarf (worn in hair): UO, Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Sweater: Gifted, Tank: Charlotte Russe, Bag: TJ Maxx, Jeans: Pac Sun, Beaded Wrap: Mom Camel Watch: Flea Market in Maine, Leather Bracelet: Goodwill, Firestone 500: Barge Canal Market, Sandals: PaylessIs it just me or do I look like a pastel wearing, ginger version of John Lennon in aviators? Not that that’s a bad thing. This weekend D and I were both crazy busy but we made sure to carve out a few hours to enjoy the beautiful sunny weather. Sunday afternoon we took our bikes out for a quick cruise around the neighborhood before enjoying  a delicious dinner on the porch.

I kept my outfit colorful, casual, and breezy. The white and yellow striped sweater was a gift from my roommate Cindy, it’s perfectly threadbare and looks amazing as a cover-up over bathing suits. As the weather warms up I instinctively start mixing more color into my looks, with accessories and pieces like these coral pants (which have turned out to be the perfect addition to spring wardrobe!) My swallow print bag was a splurge about 5 years ago at TJ Maxx and it’s still one of my favorite summer carry-alls.

What new spring pieces are you mixing into your wardrobe?

16 responses to “John Lennon’s Ginger Cousin Rides a Bike

  1. OMG! This outfit has a fabulous vintage feel!

  2. Love this look Cait! The head scarf is what totally makes it for me!

    • I was a little worried the scarf would make things look too busy Frannie, but I’m so glad I went with it. Loving your lemon skinny jeans today by the way!

  3. I love the look of the outfit. And i love the bike!
    You’re groovy, baby. LOL.

    • Haha! Thank you, thank you. My boyfriend teases me endlessly that I’m the only person he knows who would buy a bike at an antique store! Haha!

  4. You’re making me want red jeans more and more!
    http://work-it-blog.blogspot.com

    • Christine, I was torn between buying red or coral skinnies for spring until I found these. They’re much more pink than they show in this picture but they’re the perfect mix of red and coral!

  5. Love it all. I get the John Lennon vibe. But OMG, that watch. That’s genius.

    • Haha, thanks Tracy. I actually found that camel watch at a flea market in Maine for $5 and it’s been working ever since. I love how perfectly kitschy it is!

  6. This outfit might be one of my favorites! And I’m LOVING your bike!

    • Believe it or not Stephanie I take a lot of teasing about my bike because I bought it at a local antique store! Despite it’s vintage status I love it and it’s served me well.

  7. very cute…I like this laid back hippie look. This is a style that I haven’t seen on you but I love it. The mix of prints and the cute hair band is really chic. And the bike is just the perfect “accessory” !

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  8. Your outfit and bike are lovely! x

  9. Pingback: Jeans, Unicorns, and my new Love of Stripes | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

