A Look for Casual Friday

Sunnies: Charlotte Russe, Top: TJ Maxx, Belt: Goodwill, Skirt: Forever 21, Bar Ring & Earrings: Downtown Threads, Gem Ring: Gifted, Frye Boots, Socks: UO, Tights: The Sox MarketMy office has a pretty relaxed dress code (aka dress up for client meetings and wear what you want the rest of the time) so everyday is sort of like casual Friday in my world, but I don’t let that stop me from taking part in this “9 -5” fashion tradition.

In my mind the classic casual Friday look has three distinct elements: denim, a classic but comfortable top, and well loved footwear. Instead of going the traditional route and wearing jeans I mixed it up  and went with my faux denim pencil skirt. The high waisted skirt  with the low slung belt and cropped sweater give this look an unexpected twist while keeping it casual and comfortable.

Does your workplace have a strict dress code? What’s your go to outfit for casual Friday’s?

11 responses to “A Look for Casual Friday

  1. I love your blog! I was so happy to have stumbled upon it. My husband and I are planning a move to Burlington from San Diego, so it was nice to browse your older entries and mentally prepare for the colder weather fashion.. even though we still have a while to go before the snow falls again 🙂

    • Thank you so much Jamie! Burlington is such an amazing place to live, if you have any questions about the city, which neighborhoods are best, where to eat etc. please let me know!

  2. This is a great look for casual Friday Cait! I love that top!

    • Thanks Frannie! I was so sad when this top shrunk in the wash but I think it kind of works as a cropped top.

  3. I love your blog! And love that you post early in the day. Always gives me something to look forward to at work!

    I actually stumbled upon your blog while scouring the internet for an old fashioned Bills jacket to give my boyfriend for Christmas. (He’s a Buffalonian and avid Bills fan) and came across this gem in Google images:

    …and the rest is history! Fan ever since 🙂

    • Oh my gosh Andrea, that Bills jacket and photo are almost too ridiculous! We’ll have to start a support group when football season rolls around since we both live with crazy Buffalo Bills fans. I’m so glad you found Wore Out, have a great weekend!

  4. Love how you’re wearing the belt. Super cute. Stripes and denim and boots. Nuff said. Gorgeous.

    • Thanks Tracy! I was watching King Arthur the other night and was inspired by the silhouettes/belts that were in vogue during that time!

  5. Love your stripe top. And the placement of your belt.

  6. Relaxed looks are my favorite! I adore the styling of your belt. My casual looks often include jeans with ankle boots. Hope you are enjoying the weekend!

  7. The upper picture is ridiculously beautiful…

Leave a Reply

