Sunny Bunny Pleats

Hat: Dirt Chic, Sunglasses: Dollar Store, Scarf: April Cornell Sample Sale, Cropped Jean Jacket: T.J Maxx, Sweater: Bass, Belt: Battery Street Jeans, Skirt: Kohls, Bag: Urban Outfitters, Tights: Sox Market, Frye Boots: Gifted,  Bajangles: Dollar Store, Gifted, & Charlotte RusseI spent Easter Sunday with D and his family, enjoying the beautiful spring weather and eating way too many Cadbury mini eggs; it was perfect.

For a day of family fun and Easter candies I choose a casual look but keep the color palette fresh and springy. The feminine feel from the cashmere sweater, pale pink skirt, and gold belt is balanced out with a more prairie/southwestern vibe from the bucket bag, boots and vintage hat.

This jumble of aesthetics fits me perfectly and I couldn’t think of a better way to top off this look than with the bunny scarf that I found at an April Cornell sample sale almost two years ago.

How did you celebrate this weekend?

9 responses to “Sunny Bunny Pleats

  1. Did you get that skirt recently? I have a Kohl’s gift certificate and am dying to use it – plus I’m all about the pleats these days. I love how you mixed patterns – and I HAVE to get a big floppy hat!

  2. Catherine I actually bought that skirt at Kohl’s this past Saturday. It’s LC for Kohl’s was 70% off in the clearance section, so maybe you’ll still be able to find it. There were a ton of steals when I was there! Can’t wait to see what you find!

  3. Love your style! That skirt is gorgeous, love the print of your bag, and that hat is too cute!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. LOVE YOUR STYLE! BEAUTIFUL!:X

  5. this is incredible, i love everything about this!

    • Thank you so much Megan! I was worried the outfit had too much going on at once but I think it really came together well!

  6. Lovely outfit! Casual but classy! ❤

Leave a Reply

