High Tops not Heels

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Scarf: Gifted, Blazer: Goodwill (boy’s), Tee: Target, Boyfriend Jeans: Levi’s, Beaded Bracelet: Forever 21, Converse High Tops: Gifted, Skull Ring: Vending MachineThe warm weather we were enjoying in Burlington last week motivated me to start hitting the pavement after an extended break from running. Flash forward a few days and a sharp, hot, pain in my big toe wouldn’t quit. After a quick call to my Doctor it seemed that I’d fallen victim to turf toe and believe me it’s as unsexy as it sounds.

So while I’ve been instructed to wear only “comfortable flats” in the upcoming weeks, I’m confident I can do this without sacrificing too much (or any) of my personal style. Case and point, these glorious Converse purple high tops that were a gift from a family friend. They’re flat, support my crappy toe, and are bold without being too over the top, exactly what I wanted.

What flats would you have paired this outfit with? Have you suffered any sort of running injuries?

 

5 responses to “High Tops not Heels

  1. I also have purple hi-tops. They are awesome.

  2. I love those jeans! I like the converse…I think they look great and comfy.

    I hope your toe heals up soon. That’s not a fun injury!

  3. Love the baggy jeans and the purple chucks. So cute.

  4. oh no…turf toe sucks…so much worse than the name makes it sound! I love how you are styling those fun colored Chucks…great pick!

  5. Pingback: Reunited and it Feels so Good | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

