Punchy Peonies

Scarf: Carol Maguire Home*, Blazer: Goodwill (kid’s), Sweater: Forever 21, Jeans: Hurley (via Plato’s Closet), Skull Ring: Downtown Threads, Earrings: Cape Cod, Boots: BlowfishYou can completely change the feel an outfit just by adding a scarf. Worn around my neck my Carol Maguire Home scarf lends a classic pop to an otherwise simple outfit but when wrapped as a turban the scarf immediately takes center stage and balances out the basic pieces I used in this look.

Carol Maguire Home is a labor of love between my stunning friend Amanda and her equally chic mom, Carol Maguire. Each C. M. Home print is painted by Carol in her studio before being translated onto the pieces in her line via a slow and precise screen printing process that gives each piece that one of a kinda feel.

I know a lot of people pack their scarves away with their winter clothes but lighter scarves are a staple in my spring/summer wardrobe. A light and bright scarf will keep the chill of the AC away, add color to simple sundresses and shield you from the sun at the beach, not many accessories are this hard working. My C.M Home peony print scarf is very light weight and has a subtly vibrancy that makes it easy to wear with all my spring/summer favorites.

For tips on turbans check out this video from Beth at B Jones Style (no one rocks a turban like this stylish lady!)

Looking for new ways to wear your favorite scarves this spring? Check out this cute post from Carol of Carol Maguire Home!

Do you wear scarves year round? Have you tried wearing a turban or is it too wild for you?

*Just to be clear, I love Carol Maguire Home and their products, always have. I was not compensated in anyway for this post, but I do wholeheartedly recommend C. M. Home and their beautiful collections.

7 responses to “Punchy Peonies

  1. What a great way to wear a very special scarf! You look dynamite lady!

    • Thanks Frannie, you’re just so wonderful! Amanda and her mom are near and dear to my heart (hence the love for their C.M Home brand) and they’re both redheads so whenever we go out everyone assumes we’re related!

  2. Oy, my love of scarves and turbans is well documented. But I never wear big thick turbans like this. Since I’m loving the look on you, though, I think I might have to give it a shot.

    • You should totally rock this look Martinalynne it would look stunning on you. All I did was fold my square scarf into a triangle, folded it until it was an easy to work with straight-ish line, put the middle of the scarf at the back of my head, brought the ends to the front and crossed them over each other twice. Then I brought the end to the back, tied them together and tucked the ends under. It’s simple I promise. Can’t wait to see you try it out!

  3. I love the scarf…and it’s perfect as a turban! Scarves are probably my most forgotten accessory…I need to change that!

    Natasha ~ TashaDelrae.com

  4. Pingback: Carol Maguire Casual | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

