I know they’re not the right shoes…

but I got excited and had to wear them…Hat: Dirt Chic, Cardigan: Downtown Threads, Gingham Top: Goodwill, Belt: Quarter Life Vintage, Boots: Dear Lucy, Jeans: Hurley (via Plato’s), Jade Bracelet: Gifted, Glass Ring: Northern Lights, Bag: Urban OutfittersSpring, the season where you wake up with snow and it’s 55 and muddy by lunch.  With the varying temperatures in mind I wanted layers that were easy, casual, and worked with my new boots and bag. Dear Lucy was/is/has been having amazing sales on their winter styles and I finally bought the Matt Bernson boots I’ve been ogling for months… just in time for a record breaking spring heatwave.

At least I got to wear them once and luckily I can use my UO bucket bag all summer long, so all is not lost. I’m going to pack my beloved boots away this weekend with the most of my winter wear but I know next fall when I’ve forgotten all about them I unpack them I’ll be just as excited.

What beloved winter pieces have you/are you packing away?

9 responses to “I know they’re not the right shoes…

  1. I LOVE the boots and THAT BAG! As always, you hit it right outta the park. XOXO

  2. I like them! I think they look warm and comfy!

    LOVE your hat!

  3. I don’t know. I think they are the right shoes. I love this look and the boots make the look special. Say’n.

  4. I love the hat!! I am packing away wool sweaters… thank god!

    xo everything-pretty.com

  5. I was just so happy to put away the winter coats!! Those boots are so great…glad you got to wear them at least once before their hibernation!

  6. Those boots are great! And I love that bucket bag.

    • Thanks Gracey, would you believe that I scored that bucket bag for under $10?! I am obsessed with it now, so everything I wear has to match it, haha!

  7. I actually just bought a pair of boots (end of season clearance sales, woot woot!), but of course it’s been 75 degrees the past few days. Looks like they’re staying in the box for a while! Love the pair you got, and it’s a good thing you got to rock them at least once!

    • Grace, thank you for your comment! I’m so glad I’m not the only one indulging in end of the season boot clearance buys! I hope you get a chance to wear your boots, worse case maybe you can pair them with cutoffs and vintage tee for a 90’s grunge inspired look?

Leave a Reply

