80’s Night

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Earrings: Kmart (?), Blouse: Goodwill, Belt: TJ Maxx, Faux Leather Leggings: Forever 21, Heels: Steve Madden, Cuff: GiftedIf you follow me on twitter ( which you should) you may have already seen this look. I bought this peplum blouse for the 80’s party D and I attended this past weekend, but I’m seriously considering having it altered and rocking it with these high waisted neon pink shorts for the ultimate 80’s look this summer. If you look in the window, to the left of my head, you can catch a glimpse of D’s 80’s DJ look complete with gold chains and a puffy starters jacket, we made quite the pair.

A number of 80’s fashions were represented at the party including the slick 80’s Wall Street power trader, 80’s country club chic, heavy metal headbangers, a few Canadian tuxedos, and one serious pair of Calvin Klein mom jeans. I was going for the whole Grace Jones, she-man meets resort wear vibe. I can’t believe it but I loved my silhouette with shoulder pads; add to the fact that I got to test run my new hot pink lipstick (Revlon, Persian Melon, heavily applied post photos) and I couldn’t have been more excited. Sometimes all it takes is a bit of dress up to get your creative juices flowing again.

What’s your favorite era to channel? Are you feeling peplums for spring?

3 responses to “80’s Night

  1. This is a GREAT 80’s outfit! I’m a 70’s girl myself…I product of my awesome parents, I’m sure.

  2. What an amazing 80’s party rendition m’dear. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

