Stupid Simple

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Tote Bag: Old Navy (via Plato’s Closet) Skirt (worn as dress) & Belt: American Apparel, Cuff: Forever 21 Sandals: PaylessA black chiffon maxi skirt, you’d think it would be the most versatile piece in your closet right? Wrong. I couldn’t get it right as a skirt but as a dress it’s unbeatable. I just wish I’d figured this “stupid simple” concept out sooner as the layering opportunities for a dress like this are basically unlimited.

This simple outfit served me well as D and I wove our way through the bright streets of Nassau, Bahamas. After spending the morning in the sun and sea snorkeling I wanted something supremely comfortable and this look fit the bill. I’m looking forward to dolling this simple look up with bright wedges and bold accessories for summer and spring parties.

What simple pieces/outfit have surprised you lately?

8 responses to “Stupid Simple

  1. Oh what a beautiful location – and I love your simple and chic outfit that goes with it! I have promised myself a maxi skirt this summer – something soft and easy for the weekends. I can’t wait for it to get warm and stay warm!

  2. What a cool idea! I’ve been wanting to try this for a while. Thanks for the inspiration Cait! I love your location as well!

  3. Great dress/skirt and great location shot. Beautiful.

  4. Love this pretty pink background you found! You look lovely against it, simple = pretty.

    XO,
    Erin
    http://erinscurrentlycoveting.blogspot.com/

  5. Gorgeous! I love that dress!

  6. so cute! and that wall is lovely colors!

    Xo,
    steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  7. Love the look, wish I could master the cute chiffon skirt, but my jeans always seem to win in the end.

  8. super cute as a dress! i have a striped maxi skirt that i like to wear as a dress…actually….thank you for reminding me i have it! =)

    xoxo, jenn
    the stylish housewife

Leave a Reply

