My New Shirt (Before I Shrank it) & My First Time (At Epcot)

Hat: Thrifted, Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Top: TJ Maxx, Shorts: DIY Sandals: Old NavyEven though I’m almost 25 my first visit to Disney was still pretty magical. I was more excited than most of kids we saw and even though I wish we’d had more time to explore the park it was an amazing day. Even Mother Nature cooperated, it rained on the drive out but as soon as we pulled into the park we were greeted with 85 degrees and blue skies. Similarly not ten minutes after getting into the car to head back to the boat it started to downpour.

The cruise company offered a Disney Park day trip for $170 a person but after looking into it D and I realized we could do it for cheaper on our own. So when the boat docked in Cape Canaveral, Florida we made our way to the taxi pick up area and caught a free rental car shuttle and picked up a rental car (we went with Dollar rental but all of the major rental companies have shuttles waiting).

We rented a car, used D’s iphone for directions and were at Epcot in about an hour. When we returned our rental at the end of the day there was a cab waiting out front so we were able to return our car and get back to the dock in about 5 minutes. It was really easy to do and saved us $50 a person compared to the cruise company price. My only suggestion would be to reserve your car in advance, it saves time and you’re guaranteed a rental.

Have you been to Disney? What was your first trip like?

2 responses to “My New Shirt (Before I Shrank it) & My First Time (At Epcot)

  1. My first Disney trip was when I was 25, too!!! I went to Magic Kingdom and was literally like a 5 year old again. I screamed when I saw Ariel for the first time. The whole thing was just amazing. I can’t wait to visit every kingdom. It’s so funny we both have similar Disney experiences. Soul sisters! I’m tellin ya! XOXO

    • Yay! I’m glad I’m not the only twenty something who loved Disney so much Aimee! I already can’t wait to go back. I’d love to go to the magic kingdom!

Leave a Reply

