Shoving off

Sunglasses: Dollar Store, Coat: Clothes Exchange, Scarf: Gifted, Bag: ALDO Knit Poncho: TJ Maxx, Gingham Shirt: Goodwill, Jeans: Plato’s Closet Moccasins: Land’s EndA week ago, while the lovely Sammy was guest blogging for me, I was in New York City Harbor waiting to set sail on vacation. I knew it was going to chilly so I made sure to wear layers. My “Sherpa” coat (as D calls it) was a steal for $15 at last year’s Clothes Exchange. It was an XL but after trying it on I realized that if I had the buttons moved and the shoulders taken in a bit that it would fit. The poncho from TJ Maxx was perfect for watching the boat set sail but it was great over my swim suit and cut off shorts after a day of sailing and snorkeling.

I used pops of warm colors to keep this layered look from looking too heavy. These moccasins are one of my favorite pairs of traveling shoes and I love how they worked with my orange ALDO bag and the beautiful scarf from my lovely pen pal Lyndsey!

I have a ton of email and photo uploads to catch up on so stay tuned!

What colors inspired your wardrobe today?

5 responses to “Shoving off

  1. You look amazing! Can’t wait to see all the photos!

  2. Love the entire outfit! especially the coat!! xo

  3. That Aldo bag is really great! They have some really nice bags sometimes. And great prices. You look great but cold.

  4. This might be one of my favorite outfits you’ve ever worn, and that’s saying something because I love SO much of what you wear! I think it’s the bag that takes this outfit over the top for me. Or maybe that amazing coat. Or the scarf. Love it!

  5. Pingback: “Hey. That mullet’s pretty.” | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

