Python Pockets

Sunglasses: Dollar Store, Scarf & Dress: Plato’s Closet Blazer: Goodwill, Tights: TJ Maxx, Skull Ring: Downtown Threads Boots: BlowfishIt almost feels like cheating when an outfit is this comfortable and office appropriate. Since I was mean-mugging the last time I wore this dress I decided to try and soften it up this time around and nothing says soft like an over sized knit scarf. This scarf is one of the best purchases I made this winter; it’s warm and adds the perfect amount of texture to looks.

The scarf’s texture accentuates the softness of the suede dress while the exposed zippers over the “python pockets” (as D calls them) add depth and interest to this easy look. I thought the exposed zippers and the studs on my boots worked well together without weighing this look down. I’m always worried about rocking too much hardware at once, the last thing I want is to look like a knight in chain mail.

How do you feel about exposed zippers and bold hardware? How do you “soften” up tougher/rougher looks?

5 responses to “Python Pockets

  1. I love this dress Cait! You look great!

  2. This outfit is Amazing with a capital A. And, I’m not gonna lie, I’m tempted to drive halfway across the country just to steal those boots. Lucky for you, I’m lazy. 😉 Super cute!

  3. love the pockets! Really cool touch!

  4. The zippers and studs are just great. I love exposed zippers. I think the pockets are cute.

  5. This dress is amazing and I love the pockets so very much.

Leave a Reply

