Moonlight Lady

Simple is usually faster, so when it comes to finding an outfit I’m always looking to simplify. One way to simplify is to stick with a monochromatic color scheme. I wear a lot of black and have found that layering and mixing textures is a great way to keep things from getting boring. My old linen top worked perfectly under the faux fur vest my mom gave me for Christmas, keeping me warm without adding any extra bulk. The booties strike the perfect half clashing half complimenting balance with my BB Dakota jacket and gave my outfit a needed pop.

What color(s) have you found yourself gravitating too recently? How do you keep recycled pieces/looks fresh?

10 responses to “Moonlight Lady

  1. Wow, that coat in the top photo is to die for. LOVE. I agree, monochrome is a super easy time saver, and you can play with texture!

    • Thanks for the sweet comment and I’m loving your outift today Laurel! Monochrome is perfect for those blah inspiration days.

  2. Your coat is so amazing!

    • Thanks Steffy, I guess I should start posting more pictures of my coats! It’s a BB Dakota jacket, the print is the first thing that caught my eye.

  3. I love that coat in the top photo! And the vest is pretty great too!

    • Thanks Stephanie! I actually bought this coat on super sale two years ago and ever since then I’ve started seeing it everywhere. The print is pretty rocking (if I do say so)!

  4. I too have found myself sticking to blacks and greys…love all the mix of textures…that coat is ultra fabulous!!

  5. You did a great job with this outfit!!! I love the texture details and that coat is fab!!

  6. I’ve been gravitating towards neutral basics lately – I am feeling so boring! Haha. I have this jacket, too! Isn’t it the best? 🙂

  7. Pingback: Floral Tanks | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

