Fidget and the Black Dog

Belt: The Possibility Shop, Blazer: Goodwill, Button Up: Ralph Lauren, Skirt (worn as dress): Forever 21, Tights: Target, Booties: Old Navy, Double Finger Ring: Downtown ThreadsWhen it comes to new outfits I’m a fidgeter. The first time I wear an outfit if I’m not 100% sure about it, I’ll tweak it until it feels right. I’ve swapped out pieces and completely changed outfits in the Downtown Threads dressing rooms on my lunch break more than once. In fact by the time I snapped these photos I’d already changed my outfit three times.

When I left the house I was wearing a midi length black skirt with my plaid button up tucked in, belted with a blazer. At lunch I converted the midi skirt into a tube dress, buttoned the shirt over it, belted it and finished with the blazer. Finally I ended up folding my plaid button-up over the lapels of the blazer and belting them both over my skirt/tube dress. Take it from me, this is the best iteration.

What’s your process for editing outfits? Have you ever changed your outfit in the middle of the day? Do you edit outfits while you’re wearing them? 

PS – did you spot the black dog?

7 responses to “Fidget and the Black Dog

  1. I love how you tweeked the shirt and the blazer! I thought it was all one piece at first!

    • Thanks Stephanie, I was really surprised by how versatile the skirt from forever 21 was and it was under $10 so it was well worth it in my mind!

  2. More than once I’ve changed an outfit, sometimes only by adding or removing accessories. But, I’ve changed in dressing rooms during lunch too.

  3. I love the way the belt adds to the outfit – especially with the plaid! This is such a cool look. And I saw the dog too! 🙂

  4. I love the layering in this outfit. So perfect.

Leave a Reply

