My “Go-To” Look

Sunnies: Gifted, Sweater & Earrings: H&M, Skirt: Talbots (via Goodwill), Tights: TJ Maxx, Bracelet: Gifted, Booties: BambooLook familiar? This is a re-imagination of one of my “go-to” looks; black tights, my black H&M Sweater, a skirt and a pair of heels (seen here, here & here).

A “go-to” look should be something that you can throw on without thinking about it, makes you feel confident and can easily be tweaked to work for a variety of situations. My “go-to” looks is simple, easy to dress up and down and can be worn everywhere from work to dinner and drinks. It wasn’t until I went to post these photos that I realized just how often I wear a variation this look.

My “go-to” getup has served me well and is perfect for Mondays those mornings when I wake up late and hate everything I put on.

What’s your “go-to” look?

11 responses to “My “Go-To” Look

  1. I love the turquoise skirt! : )

  2. Lovely skirt Cait! It goes great with the leopard booties!

  3. Your go-to look is so fabulous! Love the pop of color from the skirt, it’s a really unique shade.

  4. LOVE that skirt!! What a fabulous color on you! And those shoes are to-die. I love a good go-to outfit, especially on Mondays. I call them my “can’t-go-wrong” outfits … and I try my hardest not to go the all-black route that I sometimes am tempted to do when I can’t be bothered. 🙂

  5. i agree with everyone, that skirt is fabulous. love pieces that just POP and make your outfit eye-catching and unique. in this case, your go-to outfit has two such pieces, and i lurve them together.

  6. I like the leopard booties. This look seems easy, and it is very pretty.

  7. Love the combo of the bright blue skirt against the black…those booties are amazing!!!

  8. Pingback: Christmas Eve Wrap Up | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

