Black and Tan

If you live in a place where winter last more than two months invest in a longer coat. They’re warm and cozy, just like a sleeping bag…

Jacket: Macy’s, Knit Hat & Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Sweater: H&M, Belt: Possibility Shop, Scarf: Gifted, Suede Skirt: Goodwill, Tights: Target, Booties: BambooI’d planned on pairing my leopard booties and camel skirt with an off white sweater until the cat decided that said sweater would make a perfect cuddle buddy and proceeded to shed half of her winter coat on it. With my sweater option nixed I decided to break all the rules and wear black and brown together and you know what I like it!

I used the leopard print booties to pull the black and brown together and then broke everything up with the bright red belt and was really happy with the end results.

What fashion rules have you broken lately?

9 responses to “Black and Tan

  1. The skirt looks like a super chic potato sack with the belt scrunching it up. I love it!

  2. I am a fan of black and brown, and breaking ‘rules’ in general. Chic can be down in so many ways!

  3. your pictures always looks so good, I love the location and the weather looks perfect! The outfit is wonderful too, you looks slim and chic, I love your leopard boots. The scarf is a really nice pop of color!

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  4. I LOVE this look!The camel skirt, the red belt and the leopard booties are amazing together! Lovely, lovely Cait!

  5. Haha, my cats love to sleep on my sweaters. It’s so cute and frustrating at the same time.

    I’m in love with those shoes. I’ve been eyeing some similar ones myself!

  6. Great look! The leopard booties really do add such a nice touch!

    http://www.chillairandperfume.blogspot.com

  7. Pingback: My Weekend in Snapshots | Wore Out

  8. Pingback: My “Go-To” Look | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

